iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad Apps Search Engine
iPhone Apps Users Community
Advanced search | Example: action games
iPhone apps

Origin 
by J.A. Konrath

Origin 
by J.A. Konrath

 

Description

Origin


by J.A. Konrath

A technothriller novel, in the tradition of Dan Brown and Michael Crichton. 82, 000 words.

1906 - Something is discovered by workers digging the Panama Canal. Something dormant. Sinister. Very much alive.

2009 - Project Samhain. The best minds in the world have been recruited to study the most amazing discovery in the history of mankind. But the century of peaceful research is about to end.

BECAUSE IT JUST WOKE UP.

ORIGIN by J.A. Konrath

All hell is about the break loose. For real.

About The Author:

JA Konrath is the author of the Lt. Jack Daniels series, along with the thrillers Origin, The List, Shot of Tequila, Disturb, and many others.

Reviews:

Praise for JA Konrath's thriller Fuzzy Navel:

"Fuzzy Navel is Konrath at his best – a hilariously heartstopping thriller." — Linda Fairstein

"This gripping novel is an adrenalin rush." — Library Journal

"This book moves so fast it was like having the words fired into my head by a machine gun." — Crimespree

Praise for Afraid (JA Konrath writing as Jack Kilborn):

"AFRAID is a masterpiece of unrelenting horror. And I'm not exaggerating. Masterpiece. It's the best piece of fiction I've read in several years. It simply NEVER lets up." — James Rollins, author of The Judas Strain

"A bloody, terrifying, hurtling assault across a landscape of non-stop mayhem. A guilty, guilty pleasure." — F. Paul Wilson, creator of Repairman Jack

“AFRAID is a true page turner, a novel that offers a million mile a minute action and suspense. Definitely, a must have with constant thrills and chills." — Heather Graham, author of Deadly Gift

"Never have I read a novel so gruesome and simultaneously relentless. This book throbs with unmitigated, inexorable. sheer friggin’ TERROR. You’ll probably need a shrink when you’re done.” — Edward Lee, author of Brides of the Impaler

"Fast and ferocious, this is a dangerous thriller that will take a bite out of you. An absolute must read for anyone who loves the adrenaline rush of a shocking story told with style, speed and savage grace." — Jonathan Maberry, author of Patient Zero

For an author bio and photo, reviews and a reading sample, visit www.jakonrath.com.

For additional information on publishing your books on iPhone please visit www.AppsPublisher.com.

What's New in Version 1.1

Bug Fixed

iPhone Screenshots

Origin 
by J.A. Konrath iPhone Screenshot 1

Video Reviews

No video review.

Customer reviews

Write a Review

Be the first to review this app. Write a Review

Forum

Ask a question

Be the first question this app.

Users Community

+ Connect to community


The information may be outdated (2011-04-13 13:16:29). For actual information go to iTunes

Related to «Origin 
by J.A. Konrath» applications

Crime Stories by J.A. Konrath

Crime Stories by J.A. KonrathOnly 1.99 for a limited time.This collection features twenty short stories from humorous thriller writer J.A. Konrath. Included are a few hardboiled tales, some noir, some parody and satire, a few straight-out comedy pieces, and a few stories that didn't fit into… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
Floaters by J.A. Konrath and Henry Perez

Floaters by J.A. Konrath and Henry Perez

Floatersby Joe Konrath and Henry PerezWhen a dead body turns up in the Chicago River, newspaper reporter Alex Chapa and Police Lieutenant Jacqueline Jack Daniels reluctantly join forces.Thriller writers J.A. Konrath and Henry Perez have teamed up to create FLOATERS, a mystery tale that combines… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
The List by J.A. Konrath

The List by J.A. Konrath

The Listby JA KonrathA thriller novel in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Dan Brown. 92, 000 words.For a limited time, only 1.99A billionaire Senator with money to burn...A thirty year old science experiment, about to be revealed...Seven people, marked for death, not for what they know, but… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
Shot of Tequila by J.A. Konrath

Shot of Tequila by J.A. Konrath

Shot of Tequilaby J.A. KonrathA crime thriller novel in the tradition of Elmore Leonard and Quentin Tarantino. 82, 000 words.For a limited time, only 1.99.A GUTSY ROBBERYSeveral million bucks, stolen from the mob...A PERFECT FRAMEAll caught on video, with no chance of redemption...A RED HOT RECIPE… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
Suckers by J.A. Konrath and Jeff Strand

Suckers by J.A. Konrath and Jeff Strand

Suckersby J.A. Konrath & Jeff StrandMasters of the comedy thriller genre, J.A. Konrath and Jeff Strand, team up for the humorous horror novella Suckers.Featuring horrific violence, bad jokes, and lots of name calling.Originally, published as a very expensive limited-edition hardcover, Suckers… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
Horror Stories by J.A. Konrath & Jack Kilborn

Horror Stories by J.A. Konrath & Jack Kilborn

Horror Stories by J.A. Konrath & Jack KilbornOnly 1.99 for a limited time.This 26 story collection features a menagerie of horror stories. Some are scary. Some are disturbing. Some are funny. Meet werewolves, vampires, zombies, psychopaths, aliens, cannibals, ghosts, and various things that go… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Entertainment
Truancy Origins by Isamu Fukui

Truancy Origins by Isamu Fukui

Truancy OriginsIsamu FukuiTor TeenMarch 3 2009Fifteen years ago, the Mayor of the Education City was presented with an unwelcome surprise by his superiors: twin six-month-old boys. As the Mayor reluctantly accepted the two babies, he had no way of knowing that they would change the city forever… more

Price: $9.99 | Category: Books
Endurance by Jack Kilborn & J.A. Konrath

Endurance by Jack Kilborn & J.A. Konrath

Endurance A Novel Of TerrorbyJack Kilborn & J.A. KonrathAn original full-length horror novel, not available in print, on sale for a limited time.WELCOME TO THE RUSHMORE INNThe bed and breakfast was hidden in the hills of West Virginia. Wary guests wondered how it could stay in business at such a… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Books
Trapped by Jack Kilborn & J.A. Konrath

Trapped by Jack Kilborn & J.A. Konrath

Trapped A Novel Of Terrorby Jack Kilborn & J.A. KonrathAn original, full-length horror novel, not yet available in print, on sale for a limited time.TERRIFIED...It was supposed to be a harmless camping trip. Six wayward teenagers who'd run into trouble with the law, and their court… more

Price: $2.99 | Category: Books

View all related to: Origin 
by J.A. Konrath applications



Mobile Version
iApps4you.com - is iPhone, iPod touch, and iPad apps search engine and not been authorized, sponsored or approved by Apple Inc.
Copyright © 2017 iApps4you.com.
90 ms.